The TJO on Disc - The Path

Released in March, 2009, The Path features primarily Canadian compositions and arrangements, while also crossing musical and geographical borders: Erik Patterson's "Happy at Sad Things" (the winning composition from the 2008 Young Composers Competition); Moiya Callahan's "i love you on the microphone"; five compositions or arrangements by Josh Grossman (including the smash hit title track) and two tunes featuring vocalist Sophia Perlman. 

The Path

The Toronto Jazz Orchestra

Read more… close